Cart

Book Title: The Eighteenth Emergency

Details: Author: Byars, Betsy

Reading Age: 9 - 10

Publisher: Red Fox

ISBN-13: 9781782955344

Number of pages: 192

Dimensions: 12.9 x 1.3 x 19.8 cm

Retail Price: €8.96

Quantity
  • €8.50

Book Details

Book Description
Magical storytelling, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney, David Walliams and Roald Dahl.

Mouse has a plan for every emergency. He knows how to survive a fall from a plane, what to do in quicksand, and how to bewilder a charging bull. But nohing - nobody - could be prepared for Marv Hammerman. Marv Hammerman, Neanderthal man, is twice as big as anyone else in the class, and when he is out to get someone, he usually succeeds.

A timeless, poignant and funny story about bullying from Newbery Medal-Winner Betsy Byars."

Twitter