Book Title: GirlfriendZ 'The Day the Music Died': 1

Details: Author: Hurn, Roger

Reading Age: 13 +

Publisher: Ransom Publishing

ISBN-13: 9781781271506

Number of pages: 48


Retail Price: €7.99

Book Level: 4.3
AR Points: 0.5
Interest Level: MY

  • €7.50

Book Details

Book Description

MIB agents are everywhere and they want GirlfriendZ dead or alive! Finn decides to take them to an old long abandoned ghost town where he thinks they will be safe. But Finn is wrong. The ghost town turns out to be a very dangerous place indeed! Kelly, Yaz, Olivia, Eve and Charlotte are GirlfriendZ - the World's most popular band. But they live at a time when music is forbidden and sinister MIB agents hunt down singers and musicians and take them to Harmony camps where they are mind wiped . This process is like stealing a music lover's soul! The girls go on the run. They play secret gigs for their fans and are determined to keep music alive. They discover that they can use music as a weapon against the MIB agents in the same way that vampire hunters can use garlic and crosses against vampires. But staying one step ahead of the MIB agents on their trail is no easy task and if they fall into MIB's clutches the girls will be silenced for ever! It will be the day that music dies. 'The Day The Music Died' is one in a series of six books. This series is fast paced action for reluctant girl readers aged 8 - 12 years, with a reading age of 9- 10 years.

About the Author
Roger Hurn is a storyteller and writer of books for children. His previous books for reluctant readers include Ransoms Spook Squad Series. A specialist in education, he has taught at all levels, been a consultant adviser to the Home Office, and a teacher trainer."