Cart

Book Title: The Train Set of Terror! - A Measle Stubbs Adventure

Details: Author: Ogilvy, Ian

Reading Age: 11 - 13

Publisher: OUP Oxford

ISBN-13: 9780192729705

Number of pages: 208

Dimensions: 19.6 x 12.8 x 1.6 cm

Retail Price: €7.49

Book Level: 6
AR Points: 7
Interest Level: MY

Quantity
  • €7.00

Book Details

Product Description
Meet Measle Stubbs, the small hero on a BIG adventure!

A small boy, a big adventure, and one ENORMOUS cockroach. . .

Join Measle and his dog, Tinker, as they battle it out against the evil wrathmonk, Basil Tramplebone, and face danger at every turn in the train set of terror.
Features
Fantastic, fun, adventurous story with a fast-paced plot and a great hero - girl and boy readers everywhere will love Measle Stubbs!
The Measle series was launched to a fanfare of publicity in 2004 and has proved hugely popular.
Whole series now being reissued with lively and appealing new titles and covers.
The Train Set of Terror! is publishing alongside book two in the series, The Funfair of Fear! so fans aren't kept waiting for the next exciting instalment!
High-profile author - Ian Ogilvy is an actor best known for his title role in The Saint.
Quirky black and white illustrations throughout by popular artist Chris Mould bring the story vividly to life.
Will appeal to fans of Lemony Snicket, Roald Dahl, Philip Ardagh, Eoin Colfer


Book Description

Meet Measle Stubbs, the small hero on a BIG adenture
Review
[Praise for previous edition]: stink is what Ogilvy does best. This is a book that smells superbly foul. Teachers and parents take note: this would make for the perfect, serialised read-aloud before going home, going to bed or going spare. (Michael Rosen, Guardian )

A terrific tale in every sense (Amanda Craig, The Times )

This is the kind of . . . Tale in which youngsters triumph by being courageous and clever. And there's always a place in children's reading for that (Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times book of the week )

A terrific adventure in which the writing and the invention burst into life (Jan Mark, Times Educational Supplement )

Ian Ogilvy's first novel for children is a triumph, a hugely inventive Dahl-esque adventure in which the pace never flags and the reader's attention never allowed to wander (Books for Keeps )nture!"

Accelerated Reader
to

Twitter